Kiklop Award

In order to evaluate the publishing sector and related activities by applying high professional criteria, the Book Fair(y) in Istria established the annual Kiklop Award in 2004.


This year the Kiklop Award will be granted in 12 categories:

− editor of the year

− fiction book of the year

− debutant of the year

− poetry collection of the year

− essay collection of the year

− publicist writing and popular science book of the year

− science book of the year

− children's book of the year

− translation of the year

- book design of the year


The Kiklop Steering Committee also gives out the Lifetime achievement award. So far, the laureates in this category were Aleksandar Flaker (2009), Slavko Goldstein (2010), Predrag Matvejević (2011), Mirko Kovač (2012) and Milivoj Solar (2013.)

Starting from this year Steering Committee will granted Kiklop award for the best Publischer in Croatia.

The 2014 Kiklop Award is given to publishers registered in the Republic of Croatia for literary achievements published between September 1st, 2013 and September 30th, 2014.